Tweet Your Way to a New Job

“When Renee Libby, 25, was laid off from her public relations position at the end of May, she decided there was only one thing for her to do: tweet.”

While on my Linked In site for Oklahoma State alums, I ran across this article. Apparently, Renee was laid off and decided to tweet. This one social networking strategy landed her a new job. Although I have yet to benefit personally from Twitter, I realize the importance of networking both on and off the net.

What is not clear to me is whether online networking, such as Facebook and Twitter, are as valuable as face to face networking. Any opinions on this?

 

About trowerteresa

I am a Licensed Mental Health Counselor and Stress Coach in private practice in Jacksonville, Florida. I help clients lower their stress levels and enjoy better health. Check out my course "Reverse Your Pre-Diabetes and Finally Lose the Weight" on Udemy.com

Posted on October 7, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

