The Power of Words

“In the beginning was the word…” Words are powerful. What we tell ourselves is powerful. Our words are so powerful that they even have the power to affect our immune systems. How? I tell myself a negative thought. My hypothalamus immediately reacts by sending out a cascade of chemicals to alert my immune system to get ready to attack an unknown invader. Since there is no invader, what does it attack? My healthy cells! Make no mistake…stress is not a benign condition. I’d like to share a video which speaks to the power of words. Watch your words. They count!

http://us.mg3.mail.yahoo.com/dc/launch?.gx=1&.rand=9je4mq3meig0h

About trowerteresa

I am a Licensed Mental Health Counselor and Stress Coach in private practice in Jacksonville, Florida. I help clients lower their stress levels and enjoy better health. Check out my course "Reverse Your Pre-Diabetes and Finally Lose the Weight" on Udemy.com

Posted on April 16, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

