Goodby to Il Volo

I totally enjoyed the thrill of listening to Il Volo sing “Smile” to the listening audience on my website. I felt it was an appropriate song for a site that subscribes to the tenets of Cognitive Behavioral Therapy.

News flash…my excitement was short lived…about as enduring as any techie skill I have ever learned on the computer…learned today…obsolete tomorrow.

Although others had trouble accessing it on their websites, I could get it on mine. I could live with that.

The lifespan of the song was a flash in the pan…maybe a week at most. I signed on, clicked on the icon, and zippo…the death knoll for Il Volo.

Techie I’m not.

When you look at my website, be kind.

 

About trowerteresa

I am a Licensed Mental Health Counselor and Stress Coach in private practice in Jacksonville, Florida. I help clients lower their stress levels and enjoy better health. Check out my course "Reverse Your Pre-Diabetes and Finally Lose the Weight" on Udemy.com

Posted on May 18, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. “The lifespan of the song was a flash in the pan…maybe a week at most. I signed on, clicked on the icon, and zippo…the death knoll for Il Volo.

    Techie I’m not.”

    I have no idea what you mean. What happened to the song? Il Volo has most definitely not disappeared. There are lots of videos of them singing “Smile.”

    • The song “Smile” by Il Volo has only disappeared from my website due to the technical difficulties I was having trouble with the embedding of it. It’s still out there…just no longer on my site.

Leave a Reply

