Goodby PC

I’ve lived through the crash of my HP laptop. Unfortunately, I lost some extremely valuable data, but I can only blame myself for not backing it up. Since the first crash and restore, which cost nearly the same as a new computer, I’ve held my breath each time I’ve logged on. Having a PC, for me, was like waiting for the machine to self destruct, but praying it wouldn’t.

Because I knew I was living on borrowed time, I bought a new computer…Windows 8. This was like a replay of stranger in a strange land. When the 8.1 patch was announced, no one that I knew was happier than I. Actually, I didn’t know anyone else with Windows 8, so I can only assume. My elation with the patch was short lived because after I downloaded it, the machine became unusable. The new start button was simply a tease. Nothing opened. Nada.

I’m now the happy owner of a Macbook pro. I’ve switched to Apple. Fool me once, your fault…you know the drill. My  old iMac is seven years old and is still humming along. I finally get it.

PC…hasta la vista, baby…I’m done!

About trowerteresa

I am a Licensed Mental Health Counselor and Stress Coach in private practice in Jacksonville, Florida. I help clients lower their stress levels and enjoy better health. Check out my course "Reverse Your Pre-Diabetes and Finally Lose the Weight" on Udemy.com

Posted on November 11, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

